Devotional: IS THE PROBLEM OVERWHELMING YOU? – 5 Minute DEVOTIONAL: Sep 5 – MATT 14:24-26

Pastor Royal Farris’ weekday devotional. For most of us it is hard to focus and pray. Royal has learned that he prays best when he prays the Bible and he loves doing his devotional with you.

We post Pray The Bible devotionals Mon-Fri. Please join Royal and share with your friends. #PrayTheBible

Meanwhile, the disciples were in trouble far away from land, for a strong wind had risen, and they were fighting heavy waves. 25 About three o’clock in the morning[a] Jesus came toward them, walking on the water. 26 When the disciples saw him walking on the water, they were terrified. In their fear, they cried out, “It’s a ghost!” Matt 14:24-26

Today’s prayer:
Dear Heavenly Father,
When I am overcome with fear, may I remember first, that You are close by. You are walking toward me. Clear the confusion from my head so I can see You at work around me and find joy in Your presence.
In Jesus Name.
.. Amen.

www.lifeconnectionchurch.org
www.youtube.com/lifesupporttv
www.royalfarris.com

