July 21 Devotional: The Secret to Contentment – Phil 4:10-13

No matter what is happening you can be content. Here is the secret
This is a devotional with Pastor Royal Farris. This ‪#‎PrayTheBIble‬ devotional will post M-F ay 6:30am CST on the Life Connection Church FB page.
Please join Royal and do this together. Please share with others and your comments will be appreciated and answered.
http://www.lifeconnectionchurch.org
http://www.royalfarris.com
http://www.youtube.com/lifesupporttv

How I praise the Lord that you are concerned about me again. I know you have always been concerned for me, but you didn’t have the chance to help me. 11 Not that I was ever in need, for I have learned how to be content with whatever I have. 12 I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little. 13 For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. Phil 4:10-13

I like to prepare my heart with a template of The Lord’s Prayer

Recognize God as my Father In Heaven. What do you want to say to Him this morning.
May Your name be kept holy and above everything else.
May my focus be on Your Spirit and Your work today.
Give me what I need today both physically and spiritually.
Forgive me of my sins. Point out my sins I do not see or deny.
May I forgive those who sin against me or hurt me.
Protect me from temptations and keep evil and negative influences away from me.
Today, all day, You will be my focus, and you will receive glory from me all day for the good and the bad that I do or that comes my way.

