What If You Were To Hang With God All Day? July 19
M-F Devotional: ‪#‎PrayTheBible‬ with Pastor Royal Farris. Phil 4:6-7
Please join us M-F. . Your comments are appreciated and Royal will respond to them. It would be awesome to know where and when you are listening. ‪#‎devotional‬

6 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. Phil 4:6-7

I like to prepare my heart with a template of The Lord’s Prayer

Recognize God as my Father In Heaven. What do you want to say to Him this morning.
May Your name be kept holy and above everything else.
May my focus be on Your Spirit and Your work today.
Give me what I need today both physically and spiritually.
Forgive me of my sins. Point out my sins I do not see or deny.
May I forgive those who sin against me or hurt me.
Protect me from temptations and keep evil and negative influences away from me.
Today, all day, You will be my focus, and you will receive glory from me all day for the good and the bad that I do or that comes my way.

Dear Heavenly Father,

I will do my best to practice Your presence all day long.  I will talk to you as i go through my day about everything.  You will guard my heart and mind so I can experience Your peace in every circumstance.

http://www.lifeconnectionchurch.org http://www.facebook.com/lifeconnectionchurch

