15 Let all who are spiritually mature agree on these things. If you disagree on some point, I believe God will make it plain to you. 16 But we must hold on to the progress we have already made.
17 Dear brothers and sisters, pattern your lives after mine, and learn from those who follow our example. 18 For I have told you often before, and I say it again with tears in my eyes, that there are many whose conduct shows they are really enemies of the cross of Christ. 19 They are headed for destruction. Their god is their appetite, they brag about shameful things, and they think only about this life here on earth. 20 But we are citizens of heaven, where the Lord Jesus Christ lives. And we are eagerly waiting for him to return as our Savior.  Phil 3:15-20

 

 

#PrayTheBible devotional.

“Help Each Other Be Good” Phil 3:15-20  ‪#NoFilter ‪ #NoEdit  ‪#OneTake
It would be awesome if you would put in the comments where you are and what time you are participating today. Comments on the content will be appreciated and responded to.
New Devotionals are posted M-F

Thanks for sharing and your comments are welcome

If you are like me, you have a hard time praying regularly and knowing what to pray. It helps me to pray the Bible. I get closer to God and I always know what to pray.

I like to prepare my heart with a template of The Lord’s Prayer

Recognize God as my Father In Heaven. What do you want to say to Him this morning.
May Your name be kept holy and above everything else.
May my focus be on Your Spirit and Your work today.
Give me what I need today both physically and spiritually.
Forgive me of my sins. Point out my sins I do not see or deny.
May I forgive those who sin against me or hurt me.
Protect me from temptations and keep evil and negative influences away from me.
Today, all day, You will be my focus, and you will receive glory from me all day for the good and the bad that I do or that comes my way.

http://www.lifeconnectionchurch.org #PrayTheBible

