I used to struggle with a lack of confidence.  Then I learned how to be confident always.  It changed my life.

Next Level Faith #8

If you focus on honoring God with your words you will improve your heart.

While improving your heart you will obtain wisdom.

Wisdom from God will give you confidence in every situation.

My child, listen to me and do as I say, and you will have a long, good life. 11 I will teach you wisdom’s ways and lead you in straight paths.12 When you walk, you won’t be held back; when you run, you won’t stumble. Prov 4:10-12

LEAP – Listen – Engage – Apply – Produce

If you are wise and understand God’s ways, prove it by living an honorable life, doing good works with the humility that comes from wisdom. James 3:13

1) You choose man’s or God’s wisdom.

A) Man’s wisdom originates from the world, the flesh and from the devil.

For jealousy and selfishness are not God’s kind of wisdom. Such things are earthly, unspiritual, and demonic. James 3:15

B) God’s wisdom is from above.

Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens.
James 1:17a

2) The evidence of your source of wisdom.

Man’s Wisdom

But if you are bitterly jealous and there is selfish ambition in your heart, don’t cover up the truth with boasting and lying.
James 3:14

• Jealousy (I don’t want you to be better than me)
• Self-centeredness (It’s all about me)
• Pride (I am better and smarter than you)
• Dishonesty (I have to lie to cover weaknesses)

B) God’s Wisdom

If you are wise and understand God’s ways, prove it by living an honorable life, doing good works with the humility that comes from wisdom. James 3:13

• Humility (I want to give God the glory)

But the wisdom from above is first of all pure. It is also peace loving, gentle at all times, and willing to yield to others. It is full of mercy and the fruit of good deeds. It shows no favoritism and is always sincere. James 3:17

• Pure (I strive to live a holy life)
• Peace (I live to be in peace with God and man)
• Gentle (I will speak truth with love and respect)
• Yielding (I am tolerant of our differences)
• Merciful (I will forgive those who harm me)
• Generous (I will be a doer of good deeds) GLWS
• Sincere (I will be who I say I am – Like Christ)

3) The result of your choice.

Man’s wisdom = Anxiety

For wherever there is jealousy and selfish ambition, there you will find disorder and evil of every kind. James 3:16

God’s wisdom = peace, contentment, confidence

And those who are peacemakers will plant seeds of peace and reap a harvest of righteousness. James 3:18

http://www.lifeconnectionchurch.org

