Living in your past complicates your present and darkens your view of the future.

Settling is the enemy of a more satisfying future.

Don’t Settle …. You are not done.

Settling is quitting. Contentment is faith.
• Pain – resentment, regret, remorse
• Success
• Spiritual Journey

I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.
Phil 3:14

For the believer, all of life is spiritual.

LEAP – Listen – Engage – Apply – Produce

…for you are a chosen people. You are royal priests, a holy nation, God’s very own possession. As a result, you can show others the goodness of God, for he called you out of the darkness into his wonderful light. 2 Pet 2:9

The Importance Of Finishing

12 I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. 13 No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, Phil 3:12-13

Gain Wisdom and Strength From Past

1) Relational Pain

Forgive and move forward with the power of the Holy Spirit.

I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours. 25 But when you are praying, first forgive anyone you are holding a grudge against, so that your Father in heaven will forgive your sins, too. Matt 11:24-24

Ask Forgiveness from others. Own up.

So if you are presenting a sacrifice at the altar in the Temple and you suddenly remember that someone has something against you, 24 leave your sacrifice there at the altar. Go and be reconciled to that person. Then come and offer your sacrifice to God. Matt 5:23-24

Grieve loss and move on.

David replied, “I fasted and wept while the child was alive, for I said, ‘Perhaps the Lord will be gracious to me and let the child live.’ 23 But why should I fast when he is dead? Can I bring him back again? I will go to him one day, but he cannot return to me.” 2 Sam 12:22-23

2) Pain of failure

Choose to learn from and be better because of your failures.

So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing. James 1:4

Stay close to God and seek to grow in wisdom.

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking. 6 But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind. 7 Such people should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. 8 Their loyalty is divided between God and the world, and they are unstable in everything they do. James 1:5-8

