If you are kind only to your friends, how are you different from anyone else? Even pagans do that. Matt 5:47

Kind: having or showing a gentle nature and a desire to help others : wanting and liking to do good things and to bring happiness to others.

You can act kind without being kind.

Real kindness is other centered.

I’m bankrupt without love.
Love never gives up.
Love cares more for others than for self.
1 Cor 13:4 The Message

Be God’s Love With Skin

People Have Needs

1) Emotional
Hint: Be a good listener

He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. 2 Cor 1:4

2) Physical
Hint: Acts of kindness

For I was hungry, and you fed me. I was thirsty, and you gave me a drink. I was a stranger, and you invited me into your home. 36 I was naked, and you gave me clothing. I was sick, and you cared for me. I was in prison, and you visited me.’
Matt 25:35-36

“And the King will say, ‘I tell you the truth, when you did it to one of the least of these my brothers and sisters, you were doing it to me!’ Matt 25:40
3) Spiritual Needs
Hint: Be GLWS

For ever since the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky. Through everything God made, they can clearly see his invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse for not knowing God. Rom 1:20

Some people don’t recognize they need God. Others are just not willing to trust.

All people know they need something.

We are created to worship.

Everyone will worship something because there is a God sized void that needs to be filled.

You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had.
6 Though he was God, he did not think of equality with God as something to cling to. 7 Instead, he gave up his divine privileges; he took the humble position of a slave and was born as a human being. Phil 2:5-7

When he appeared in human form, 8 he humbled himself in obedience to God and died a criminal’s death on a cross.
Phil 2:7-8

Not all people respond to kindness the way you expect.

Then Jesus said to his disciples, “If any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your

