Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But with God everything is possible.”
Matthew 19:26
The Greek word for miracle means sign.

But I have a greater witness than John—my teachings and my miracles. The Father gave me these works to accomplish, and they prove that he sent me. John 5:36

It’s not about the miracles. The miracles point to God

Jesus asked, “Will you never believe in me unless you see miraculous signs and wonders?” John 4:48

Our worship should be on God, not the miracles.

28 “My Lord and my God!” Thomas exclaimed.
29 Then Jesus told him, “You believe because you have seen me. Blessed are those who believe without seeing me.”
John 20:28-29

People mistakenly determine the level of their faith on the miracles they see or want to see.

And so he did only a few miracles there because of their unbelief. Matt 15:38

The Miracle That Makes All Things Possible

The apostles documented their disbelief.

Early on Sunday morning, while it was still dark, Mary Magdalene came to the tomb and found that the stone had been rolled away from the entrance. John 20:1

She ran and found Simon Peter and (John) the other disciple, the one whom Jesus loved. She said, “They have taken the Lord’s body out of the tomb, and we don’t know where they have put him!” John 20:2

But the story sounded like nonsense to the men, so they didn’t believe it. Luke 24:11

…they (Peter,John) still hadn’t understood the Scriptures that said Jesus must rise from the dead. John 20:9

…Stooping, Peter peered in and saw the empty linen wrappings; then he went home again, wondering what had happened. Luke 24:12

The resurrection miracle makes all things possible.

She thought he was the gardener. “Sir,” she said, “if you have taken him away, tell me where you have put him, and I will go and get him.” John 20:15

“Mary!” Jesus said.
She turned to him and cried out, “Rabboni!” John 20:16

John saw and believed. John 20:8

It’s not what Jesus taught or did that draws us across the line from respect of Him as a man to trust in Him as God.

It’s the resurrection. The miracle of resurrection.

Believe and be changed.

