Her Name was Rosemary …. She was a single mom and she had no idea how much she had changed my life.

I was in my mid-twenties and I had a one year old baby girl. I had been a Christian, in name for years.

I usually went to church if my wife pressured me or when I felt guilty about not attending in awhile.

Now my daughter was a year old so I really started thinking about taking my faith seriously so I could be the best dad I could be and teach my daughter about God.

Rosemary was a nice lady. She did not work in my department but I had to pass by hers when I left or came to work.

A little while back she had asked if I attended a church and I told her since we had moved to Euless we had not looked for one closer to our home. She told me about her church and invited me to come.

I politely said “Ok thanks” .. But I really was not ready to try out a new church.

She didn’t ask me all the time but she would bring spirituality into our conversations more when we talked.

One day I was really feeling convicted to finding a new church for my family and she asked again.

This time I accepted the invitation.

I went … I thought it was OK. And I committed to going every Sunday, “Because my daughter needed to see that God was important to me.”

Then one night my life was changed. I realized how much God loved me and how much I needed Him in my life. His love changed me.

My life was changed for the better. Much better.

It all happened because a lady I worked with named Rosemary invited me to church.

Years later I had left the company to go into full time ministry, Rosemary had retired and I had not seen her in a long time.

One night Lisa and I were at the movies and I saw her. Rosemary was working at the theater. I said “Lisa that’s Rosemary.” You know the lady that invited us to church.

I asked Lisa to go on in to the movie …

I felt like I needed to thank her for changing my life by asking me to church.

She recognized me and we talked a little.

Then I said, “Rosemary, you probably don’t know this, but you changed my life.” God used you to change my life.

Thank you so much for caring about me to ask.

She teared up. And said she was glad. And thanked me for telling her.

Did you know that 96% of Americans who do not have a church home say they would go with a friend if invited.

According to a recent study, only 2% of Christians invite their friends and co-workers to church.

We live in a world of people trying to find relief.

God’s love changes lives.

If we grow the love we can change the world.

Be God’s love with skin to your friends and co-workers.

If you are a Christian, who is part of a church family, God has probably put some people in your life who are waiting for an invitation to church.

Ask them.

One day someone make walk up to you and thank you for changing his life.

