E - RoyalDear Friends and Family of LCC,

Merry almost Christmas …. It sure seems like it just kind of snuck up all of the sudden.

Who are you inviting to the Christmas Eve Service on Dec 24 at 7:00PM? It will be a candlelight service for the whole family with Christmas Carols, candles, special glow lights for kids, and the real Christmas story as told in the Gospel of Luke. We also have a baptism scheduled. It is going to be an awesome and classic night.

If you have missed the first three Advent Sundays here they are on video:

This Sunday is Advent Sunday Number Four … The topic this week is Joy. How are you doing in the joy department?

One night the shepherds were out in the country, on the side of a hill, watching their sheep. Suddenly a full blown radiantly glowing angel showed up. As you can imagine, it was frightening. The angel said to them;

“Don’t be afraid!” he said. “I bring you good news that will bring great joy to all people. 11 The Savior—yes, the Messiah, the Lord—has been born today in Bethlehem, the city of David! Luke 2:10-11

Joy … I mean that is what comes with being a Christian right. Joy, love, peace, hope, faith ….

Yes … Joy is a gift that comes with Jesus. Well look around. There are a lot of Christians running around who have lost their joy.

How does that happen? Well my friend. There are many ways.

My teaching on this Advent Sunday is called, “How to be Joy-Full?” But first we are going to talk about ten ways we can lose our joy. I thought of way more than ten, but I think we can all identify with these ten.  

I hope you to see you Sunday. Here are a few questions to think about before then.

  • What is joy?
  • Do I feel joy all the time, some of the time, not very often or I can’t remember the last time I felt joy?
  • Is it God’s desire for you to always be happy?
  • Is life fair? If not, should it be?
  • When do you feel the most joyful?
  • I did have joy … When did I lose it?

I am looking forward to Sunday and I hope to see you. If you have not been to church in awhile, I promise you will be blessed.
Bring a friend

May God Bless you more than you could ever imagine.
Your Brotha from anotha motha
Royal

