If you continue to be discouraged, you will eventually lose hope.

LEAP – Listen – Engage – Apply – Produce

The people who walk in darkness will see a great light. For those who live in a land of deep darkness, a light will shine.
Is 9:2

Wordly hope is wishful thinking.

Living hope in God creates a condition of rest.

“Be still, and know that I am God!” Ps 46:10a

25 King David said this about him:‘I see that the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.
26 No wonder my heart is glad, and my tongue shouts his praises! My body rests in hope. Acts 2:25-26
The opposite of hope is discouragement.

Living a Discouraged life leads to;

1. Anxiety
2. Emotional Negativity
3. Depression
4. Physical fatigue
5. Relational conflicts
6. A feeling of disconnect from God.

How To Live a Life Of Hope

1) Put trust in God above all.

Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.
Heb 11:1

2) Pray what you can and know the Holy Spirit is
praying for you

And the Holy Spirit helps us in our weakness. For example, we don’t know what God wants us to pray for. But the Holy Spirit prays for us with groanings that cannot be expressed in words. Rom 8:26

3) Get quiet and listen to God.

And after the earthquake there was a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire there was the sound of a gentle whisper. 1 Kings 9:12

4) Get physically healthy.

5) Put your beliefs in action.

When you obey my commandments, you remain in my love, just as I obey my Father’s commandments and remain in his love. John 15:10

6) Be a hope carrier all.

…all the while praising God and enjoying the goodwill of all the people. And each day the Lord added to their fellowship those who were being saved. Acts 2:47

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit. Rom 15:13

http://www.lifeconnectionchurch.org Royal Farris

