E - RoyalDear Friends and Family of LCC,

Lisa and I are back from our vacation. We celebrated our 35th Anniversary on a ship in the Caribbean. Thanks so much to Joy and a large group of LCCers who made Sundays awesome while we were gone. Thanks to our guest worship leader Brad Riley and our guest speakers Mitch Tidwell and my good friend Billy Taylor for making making it easy for Lisa and me to relax.

Speaking of Joy. Congratulations to she and Kevin . They delivered baby son Kasen the day before yesterday. He is a healthy boy weighing in at 6 lbs 15 oz. Joy will be on a Six Week leave and I am very thankful for the volunteers who will be stepping up and taking on extra responsibilities to keep the ministries running smoothly.

Do you recognize this popular verse?

As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my God. Ps 42:1 NIV

While on the cruise I got up early every morning and took a window seat in the dining room and spent fifteen to thirty minutes meditating on Psalms 42-43. I am not sure how this passage became two different Psalms. They were obviously originally one. What a powerful psalm this is.

If you have been a Christian for any time at all you know what it is like when you get distracted by life and lose your connection with God. You feel the void for sure and your soul starts crying out for the reconnection. That’s that this passage is all about.

On Sunday I will be teaching a message I mostly wrote during my quiet times on the boat. I am calling this message, “God, Where Are You?”

Do you feel disconnected sometimes? Do you feel disconnected now? We are going to look at what it’s like to be disconnected from God and how to reconnect on Sunday.

If you are an LCCer who has not been to church in awhile, come back on Sunday. If you do not have a church home, please be our guest. And if you are an LCCer, I hope to see you Sunday.

I am so looking forward to teaching the Word of God on Sunday and we will be having communion.

See you Sunday.
Royal

