Everyone is a person of influence who influences people who influence many who influence generations.

 The Father alone has the authority to set those dates and times, and they are not for you to know. But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere… Acts 1:7-8

If you love God first then, through the Holy Spirit, you will have confidence to love others and influence them toward God.

 Obviously, I’m not trying to win the approval of people, but of God. If pleasing people were my goal, I would not be Christ’s servant.  Gal 1:10

Beware: Your default nature is to please people.

 “No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other; you will be devoted to one and despise the other.” Mat 6:24

1)   Be confident the Bible is the source of truth.

 11 Dear brothers and sisters, I want you to understand that the gospel message I preach is not based on mere human reasoning. 12 I received my message from no human source, and no one taught me. Instead, I received it by direct revelation from Jesus Christ.

2)   God calls you and prepares you.

  13 You know what I was like when I followed the Jewish religion—how I violently persecuted God’s church. I did my best to destroy it. 14 I was far ahead of my fellow Jews in my zeal for the traditions of my ancestors.   15 But even before I was born, God chose me and called me by his marvelous grace. Then it pleased him 16 to reveal his Son to me so that I would proclaim the Good News about Jesus to the Gentiles.

3)    Spending personal time with God and being obedient strengthens your faith and influence.

When this happened, I did not rush out to consult with any human being. 17 Nor did I go up to Jerusalem to consult with those who were apostles before I was. Instead, I went away into Arabia, and later I returned to the city of Damascus.

4)   Believer to believer relationships are important for spiritual growth.

 18 Then three years later I went to Jerusalem to get to know Peter, and I stayed with him for fifteen days. 19 The only other apostle I met at that time was James, the Lord’s brother.

5)    Be confident and stay consistently in the truth.

 20 I declare before God that what I am writing to you is not a lie.

6)   You will be surprised and humbled by the way God uses you and your influence on others.

 After that visit I went north into the provinces of Syria and Cilicia. 22 And still the Christians in the churches in Judea didn’t know me personally. 23 All they knew was that people were saying, “The one who used to persecute us is now preaching the very faith he tried to destroy!” 24 And they praised God because of me.

“You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden. 15 No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father. Matt 5: 14-16

