Logo_ontransparent converted
 

Together Everyone Achieves More

…go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. 20 Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Matt 28:19-20

TEAM Mission:  Make disciples of Christ.

TEAM Method:  Be “God’s love with skin” toward those on the inside and the outside.

How do we keep score?  Lives saved and changed.

Yes, Adam’s one sin brings condemnation for everyone, but Christ’s one act of righteousness brings a right relationship with God and new life for everyone. Rom 5:18

Jesus said to the people who believed in him, “You are truly my disciples if you remain faithful to my teachings. John 8:31

Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.” John 13:35

Problem:  People like staying in their comfort zone.  Jesus wants us to step outside our comfort zone and to make our comfort zone uncomfortable for the sake of the mission and in order to be obedient.

It’s a life or death situation.  We are to encourage one another to obey and bring hope to the world.

 Jesus is the foundation to life.

Air …. Then he breathed on them and said, “Receive the Holy Spirit. John 20:22

 FoodYes, I am the bread of life! John 6:48

Water … Jesus replied, “If you only knew the gift God has for you and who you are speaking to, you would ask me, and I would give you living water.” John 4:10

 LightThe Word gave life to everything that was created,and his life brought light to everyone. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it. John 1:4-5

16 For I am not ashamed of this Good News about Christ. It is the power of God at work, saving everyone who believes—the Jew first and also the Gentile. 17 This Good News tells us how God makes us right in his sight. This is accomplished from start to finish by faith. As the Scriptures say, “It is through faith that a righteous person has life. Rom 1:16-17

 People know they need love and significance.  They know they are not finding it in the world.

We are to show and tell (invest)  and invite.

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere… Acts 1:8

You are not doing this alone

You are part of the TEAM.

Are you a TEAM player?

 Jesus replied, “I have a kind of food you know nothing about.”  33 “Did someone bring him food while we were gone?” the disciples asked each other.  34 Then Jesus explained: “My nourishment comes from doing the will of God, who sent me, and from finishing his work.   John 4:32-34

Who do you know that needs to know?

