Together Everyone Achieves More

 The achievements of an organization are the results of the combined effort of each individual. ~ Vince Lombardi

 Be a TEAM Player

 1)    Committed and selfless. 

The harder you work, the harder it is to surrender” –Vince Lombardi

Commitment is the result of choice, not conditions.

To be selfless you must be Godfull.  (God-centered)

And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him. Rom 12:1

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.” Acts 1:8

Courage has no greater ally then preparation, and fear has no greater enemy.

 People will argue with your theology, but they cannot argue with your butology.

2)   Prepared and improving.

Instead, you must worship Christ as Lord of your life. And if someone asks about your Christian hope, always be ready to explain it. 16 But do this in a gentle and respectful way.[a] Keep your conscience clear. Then if people speak against you, they will be ashamed when they see what a good life you live because you belong to Christ. 1 Per 3:15-16

3)   Relational and enlarging.

Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works. Heb 10:24

4)   Competent, Dependable, and Collaborative

We are many parts of one body, and we all belong to each other.

In his grace, God has given us different gifts for doing certain things well. Rom 12:5-7

12 Their responsibility is to equip God’s people to do his work and build up the church, the body of Christ. 13 This will continue until we all come to such unity in our faith and knowledge of God’s Son that we will be mature in the Lord, measuring up to the full and complete standard of Christ.  14 Then we will no longer be immature like children. We won’t be tossed and blown about by every wind of new teaching. We will not be influenced when people try to trick us with lies so clever they sound like the truth. Eph 4:12-14

5)   Adaptable

When I am with the Jews, I become one of them so that I can bring them to Christ…When I am with the Gentiles…I fit in with them as much as I can. In this way, I gain their confidence and bring them to Christ. But I do not discard the law of God; I obey the law of Christ…:22 When I am with those who are oppressed, I share their oppression so that I might bring them to Christ. Yes, I try to find common ground with everyone so that I might bring them to Christ. 23 I do all this to spread the Good News, and in doing so I enjoy its blessings.  1 Cor 9:20,21,22,23 NLT

 6)   Intentionally staying on mission.

18 Jesus came and told his disciples, “I have been given all authority in heaven and on earth. 19 Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. 20 Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Matt 28:18-20

