Logo_ontransparent convertedImmanuel means God is with Us.  The advent season is a time of anticipation, waiting for Jesus.  Jesus brings love.  And if you accept and understand the Love Jesus brings, His presence will give you joy.

When you meet Jesus, you meet love.

We know what real love is because Jesus gave up his life for us. So we also ought to give up our lives for our brothers and sisters. 1 John 3:16 NLT

When you meet Jesus, You meet God.

Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me. If you had really known me, you would know who my Father is. From now on, you do know him and have seen him!” John 14:6-7

 Jesus is the realization of God’s love.

 Jesus Took On Our Sin and Our Humanness

 1)    Jesus knows what it’s like to be human.  When he came to earth he let us know he knows.

 Since he himself has gone through suffering and testing, he is able to help us when we are being tested. Heb 2:18

 But when the right time came, God sent his Son, born of a woman, subject to the law.God sent him to buy freedom for us who were slaves to the law, so that he could adopt us as his very own children. Gal 4:4-5

 2)    Jesus draws people who need love with love and the Holy Spirit.

 And when I am lifted up from the earth, I will draw everyone to myself.” John 12:32

 There was nothing beautiful or majestic about his appearance, nothing to attract us to him. Isaiah 53:2

For no one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws them to me, and at the last day I will raise them up.  John 6:44

 3)    Jesus experienced human emotions.

When Jesus saw her weeping and saw the other people wailing with her, a deep anger welled up within him, and he was deeply troubled. 34 “Where have you put him?” he asked them.  They told him, “Lord, come and see.” 35 Then Jesus wept. John 11:33-35

 4)    If you accept Jesus’ love you get joy.

“I have loved you even as the Father has loved me. Remain in my love. 10 When you obey my commandments, you remain in my love, just as I obey my Father’s commandments and remain in his love. 11 I have told you these things so that you will be filled with my joy. Yes, your joy will overflow! 12 This is my commandment: Love each other in the same way I have loved you. John 15:9-12

 5)    Jesus’ love is up close and to deep for words.

 32 A deaf man with a speech impediment was brought to him, and the people begged Jesus to lay his hands on the man to heal him. 33 Jesus led him away from the crowd so they could be alone. He put his fingers into the man’s ears. Then, spitting on his own fingers, he touched the man’s tongue. 34 Looking up to heaven, he sighed and said, “Ephphatha,” which means, “Be opened!” Mark 7:32-34

 6)   Jesus’ love made forgiving tell and show.

But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. Romans 5:8

