royal motorcycleDear Friends and Family of LCC,

Just a short e-mail as I am doing some last minute preparation for LEAP Retreat 2013.  If you are going I look forward to spending tonight and tomorrow with you talking about the topic of “Be Imitators of God” from Ephesians 5:1.

If you are not going, your prayers will be greatly appreciated.  Retreats are like mini youth camps for adults.  Thirty-Five LCCers will be out in the country focusing on God and getting to know each other better in a peaceful and beautiful setting.  Please pray for an awesome movement of God in each of our lives and start praying about attending our next retreat.

Sunday will be a great day.  I will be teaching a message I am calling, “TO BE A CHRISTIAN, YOU CAN’T BE YOURSELF“.  In Ephesians 4 and 5 the apostle Paul tells us how to know we are not being a Christian and what it looks like to imitate Jesus.  I got pretty pumped about this message as I prepared it along with the LEAP Retreat sessions the last couple of weeks.

This Sunday will also be our first Sunday of the month Communion Service.

It is going to be an awesome day.  I hope you can be there.

Your brotha from anotha motha

Royal

