royal motorcycleDear Friends and Family of LCC,

Last week was awesome at Life Connection Church.  Our new worship leader Scott Guillory led us on Sunday in a “God is here” time of worship.  Joy implemented our newKid Connection security upgrade computerized system, and it worked.   I got to teach from the Apostle Paul’s powerful letter to the church in Rome and we had another baptism.   On Wednesday night, our new Student Pastor, Brad Patterson, and his wifeCarissa hung out with our teens and taught them from The Bible.

God is good … and LCCers continued to love God and love people and be God’s love with skin while serving in all areas of our church ministry.

Have you checked out our “Volunteer Spotlight” on our website?    I love this church.

If you receive this email and are looking for a church family, we would love to have you come and be a part of LCC.  If you are part of the LCC family, but you have not been in a while, you are still part of the family.  Come and jump right back in and be blessed while you are being a blessing to others.

I was talking to someone yesterday who was already (major) complaining about the heat ….  I was thinking, “Man are you kidding me, this has been an incredibly mild summer so far. That is something for which to be thankful.”

How are you at being thankful? We are having the “Lord’s Supper” or “Holy Communion” this Sunday. The apostle Paul calls it “the cup of thanksgiving”.

Paul writes, we are to pray at all times continually thanking God for all he has done.  Phil 4:6      So … We are to always be in an attitude of thanksgiving.  We are even supposed to be thankful for the hard times in life, because they give us opportunity to grow in our faith.  James 1:2-3   And joy comes from faith.

The stronger the faith, the greater the joy.

I have a trick I use when I an struggling, worrying, or just having a bad day.  I pray that God shows me the good things.  I pray for encouragement.  And guess what?  Amazingly … When I am praying for God to show me good things and encourage me … I see them ..

You know why I see them? … 1)  Because I am looking for them and they are there.  2) The Holy Spirit shows me and makes them make sense.

When the Spirit shows me things through God’s eyes, I see how God makes all things work for the good.  Rom 8:28   And I begin to see the good in all the little things and even the big things with which I am blessed.  The Holy Spirit clears the garbage out of the way and allows me to see through God’s eyes.

Isn’t that amazing? …

I look forward to being with you on Sunday.  Bring a friend.
Thanks and God Bless.. Your Brotha from anotha motha
Royal

