I prayed to the Lord, and he answered me.  He freed me from all my fears.  Ps 34:4 NLT

 Bad fear is debilitating.

 Fear the Lord, you his godly people, for those who fear him will have all they need.  Ps 34:9

 Good fear is the beginning of wisdom and faith.

 Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline. Pro 1:7

 Fear Holds You Back

 1)    Limits your potential.

 That Sunday evening the disciples were meeting behind locked doors because they were afraid of the Jewish leaders. Suddenly, Jesus was standing there among them! “Peace be with you,” he said.  John 20:19  NLT

 2)    Destroys your relationships.

 He replied, “I heard you walking in the garden, so I hid. I was afraid because I was naked.” Gen 3:10 NLT

 3)    Robs your happiness.

 Please listen and answer me, for I am overwhelmed by my troubles. Ps 55:2 NLT

 4)  Steals the benefits of the Spirit.

 Worry weighs a person down; an encouraging word cheers a person up. Pro 12:25

 the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!  Gal 5:22-23

 How to Beat the Fear Factor

 1)    Study and live the truth.

 Jesus said to the people who believed in him, “You are truly my disciples if you remain faithful to my teachings. 32 And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” John 8:31-32 NLT

False   Evidence  Appearing  Real

 2)  Love God and love people.

Such love has no fear because perfect love expels all fear. If we are afraid, it is for fear of judgment, and this shows that his love has not been perfected in us. 19 We love each other as a result of his loving us first. 1 John 4:18-19 NLT

 a)    Receive        b)    Give

 3) Walking in faith is always difficult.  That’s why it  It is called faith

 In every battle you will need faith as your shield to stop the fiery arrows aimed at you by Satan.  Eph 6:16 NLT

 But when I am afraid, I put my trust in you.  4 O God, I praise your word. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me? Ps 56:3-4 NLT

