Yesterday was the first full day of fall.  The cool weather and the breeze are such a blessing.  Here are two verses we studied last Sunday. 

They know the truth about God because he has made it obvious to them.  For ever since the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky. Through everything God made, they can clearly see his invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse for not knowing God.  Romans 1:19-20

 God says … “I made Myself obvious.  You can see me in all of creation.”  I walked outside this morning, the cool breeze hit me in the face, and my immediate response was, “Thank you God.”  

 And when we realize and see His visible creation, we are able to see His invisible qualities, experience His eternal power in our daily lives, and sense His “GOD”liness.  It then becomes much easier to see that He is God and we are not.  We are reminded to worship Him. 

 There is a song by Rich Mullins  that comes to my mind sometimes when I experience God   

 Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You
Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You
I will seek You in the morning
And I will learn to walk in Your ways
And step by step You’ll lead me
And I will follow You all of my days

Here is a  YouTube video of the song …. Step by Step 

 It is easy to get disconnected from God if you are so busy you don’t look for Him all around you.  Are you looking for Him?  Are you thankful?  Are you seeing  that God shows himself every day?  Are you thankful that He sent Jesus so we can be connected to Him forever and call Him Father?  If you let God remind you He is there, it is so much easier to be obedient and want to please Him.  Stay connected and enjoy His company. 

When you stay connected to Him you stay in His light and His will becomes so much easier to understand.

What do you do to remind yourself to be connected to God?

