When I was a kid, I wanted to be a bus driver.

I would put a chair in front of our playhouse.  Then I would turn my wagon on its side and pretend one of the wheels was the bus steering wheel.  I spent hours making stops, picking people up, asking where they wanted to go and taking them there.

I loved that I could take people where they wanted and needed to go.  That’s what they needed.  They needed someone to take them there. 

That’s what I love most about being a pastor.  I love teaching the Bible.  The Word of God has all the answers to life’s problems.  It’s the pastor’s job to take them there.  It’s my job to teach them and take them toward being the best they can possibly be. 

Now these are the gifts Christ gave to the church: the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, and the pastors and teachers Their responsibility is to equip God’s people to do his work and build up the church, the body of Christ.  Eph 10:11-12

I love my job.  I find out where people need to go and I take them.  They need a ride.  They need a teacher, pastor, shepherd.  God wants what is best for them and He calls some of us to let them know the Good News they need.

For “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”But how can they call on him to save them unless they believe in him? And how can they believe in him if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear about him unless someone tells them?  And how will anyone go and tell them without being sent? That is why the Scriptures say, “How beautiful are the feet of messengers who bring good news!”  Romans 10:13-15

I love my job …  It’s Sunday morning.  I love Sunday’s …. I love taking people where they need to go.

Question:  Are you where you need to be?  Let me take you …  www.lifeconnectionchurch.org

