You can only fill a God-sized void with God.

 TRUTH: God draws you to choose Him through Jesus.

 For no one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws them to me, and at the last day I will raise them up. John 6:44

 And when I am lifted up from the earth, I will draw everyone to myself.  John 12:32

 TRUTH: We are separated from God by sin.

 For everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. Rom 3:23

 TRUTH: Christ followers are the carriers of the Good news.  We are to give truth generously.

 13 For “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

14 But how can they call on him to save them unless they believe in him? And how can they believe in him if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear about him unless someone tells them? 15 And how will anyone go and tell them without being sent? That is why the Scriptures say, “How beautiful are the feet of messengers who bring good news!” Rom 10:13-15

 People are not looking for the truth.  They are looking for pain relief.

 The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life. John 10:10

 But when people keep on sinning, it shows that they belong to the devil, who has been sinning since the beginning. But the Son of God came to destroy the works of the devil.  1 John 3:8

 The key to a full life is to Love God and Love People.

 Jesus replied, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’ 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ 40 The entire law and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.” Matt 22:37-40

 Love God Love People Life Connections

1)    Lost to God

Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me. John 14:6

 2)    Child to the Father.

Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing. John 15:5

 22 But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things! Gal 5:22-23

3)   Child to Child.

No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us. 1 John 4:12

 4)      Child to the lost.

 all the while praising God and enjoying the goodwill of all the people. And each day the Lord added to their fellowship those who were being saved. Acts 2:47

  Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.”  John 13:35

“Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, so I am sending you.” John 20:21

