Dear Friends and Family of LCC,
 
I am thankful for Americans who sacrificed their own lives so we can live in a country in which we have the freedom to gather and worship whatever we want.  And I am thankful that Jesus Christ left heaven, came to earth, and sacrificed His own life so that we can be a part of God’s Holy Nation of Heaven so that whatever we want to worship can be Jesus. 
 
The Bible teaches us, There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.” John 15:13 …
 
Jesus laid down His life for us and calls us friends.  Because of His sacrifice we are different.  We are Holy.  We are a Royal Priesthood, chosen people, God’s special possession, and we have been brought out of the darkness and into His glorious light. 1 Pet 2:9   Because Jesus laid down his life for us we are free from the sin that kept us separated from God.  That’s why we worship Him and make Him Lord of our lives.
 
I read this in a post by Jim Denison this morning:   “It is the veteran, not the preacher, who has given us freedom of religion.  It is the veteran, not the reporter, who has given us freedom of the press.  It is the veteran, not the poet, who has given us freedom of speech.  It is the veteran, not the campus organizer, who has given us freedom to assemble.  It is the veteran, not the lawyer, who has given us the right to a fair trial.  It is the veteran, not the politician, who has given us the right to vote.”
 
 
It’s Memorial Day weekend.  Lets be thankful … Let’s show gratitude for the freedoms we have because of those who have gone before us and those who are still putting themselves in harm’s way to protect our freedoms today.  Let’s do that by being humble and showing respect for others.  Let’s pray for families of lost soldiers, the protection of soldiers who are currently protecting our freedoms, and for others in the world who do not have our freedoms. 
 
Let’s thank God that people who do not live in countries with freedom can still have the ultimate freedom of being part of the Holy Nation and find joy and light in a relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ on earth until they get to heaven. 
 
Let’s thank God this Memorial Day Weekend by worshiping God being His love with skin.  Let’s represent the Holy Nation well.

 
I am excited to be back teaching this Sunday.  It is nice to know I can be gone and LCC is in such great hands.  Thanks to our volunteers and to Cameron for your leadership.  I heard good things about our guest speaker, Dr. Thomas White from young and old.
 
Sometimes while I am studying I just want to jump up and tell people what I am learning.  Thanks to FB I get to do a little of that.
 
I think the number one prayer request I hear from Christians is “I want to know God’s will for my life.”  This Sunday in part 3 of “You Don’t Have to be a Super Hero to be Used by God”  we will be looking at Moses and the topic is “The Secret to Knowing God’s Will“…  I can’t wait to teach.
 
I hope to see you there and bring a friend.
 
Thanks to you who are friends of LCC.  I really appreciate your prayers and your support.
 
Blessings from your brotha from anotha motha
Royal
