Dear Friends and Family of LCC

I have found that through out the Christ-following part of my life, as I stepped out and obeyed God, He changed me. Some of you know what I am talking about. For years I just kind of did Christianity and it really didn’t seem to make much of a difference in my life, except for the guilt I felt when I didn’t do it right. When I was a Christian, by just name and loose church affiliation, it actually made for more stress. Why? Because I knew better. I told myself I believed, but I did not live like I believed.

Jesus said to the people who believed in him, “You are truly my disciples if you remain faithful to my teachings. 32 And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” John 8:31-32

Wannabees are never happy? And fake, by name and affliliation, Christians are just miserable. When you are “kind of a disciple”, but really not, you suffer the consequences of “in your face Jesus” disobedience. A non faithful believer thinks, “I know what I am supposed to do, according to You, but I am choosing to go my way.”

As Christians, who have been set free from the guilt of our sins, we should be living a full or fullfilled life. John 10:10 It takes that connection with Jesus to live the full life He gave us through the sacrifice He made of His own life and His resurrection that gifted us victory over spiritual death. (separation from God)

So Jesus said that if we faithfully obey, we will know the truth, and knowing the truth, experientially knowing the truth, will set us free.

In the past week and a half I have had four conversations with male LCCers who are experiencing life change through obedience. Three of them tested God with a sacrificial offering toward the purchase of the building and within a couple of days God blessed them with taking care of a financial need. They are experiencing the feeling of freedom that comes from “knowing the truth” through obedience. And the fourth, through his obedience, has been convicted by God to change other areas of his life to become more fully obedient.

It has been amazing hearing these “MY Story” experiences as God is rewarding the obedience and sacrifice of LCCers and setting them free. (“My Story” video in production) If you have a “My Story” to share ….. Please email me or talk to me at church.

This Sunday – Last Sunday’s teaching; Show, Tell and Bring was part 1 of a two part series on sharing your faith and bringing your friends to church. For some people this is a scary thing. Well, since this is Halloween weekend, lets address the scariness of sharing your faith. Last week we looked at how we have been commanded to live out our life in faith, tell others about our beliefs, and then bring them to church.

This Sunday we will look at how the unchurched feel and what they think about Christians and church. I will also show you a very practical way to share the theological part of your belief to anyone in any setting.

Youth: We have a new youth minister and we will be cranking our youth ministry back up. I will introduce him at church on Sunday and he wants to have a short meeting with parents of kids who are 6-12th grade right after church…..

Salvation Army Angel Tree: We will be working the Angel Tree booth in December at NE Mall….. More details Sunday.

Building Update: Our contract is at the bank and the title company. They are saying a 2-3 wk approval process… Please pray it goes well and we still need another $50,000 to reach our goal.

  • TBA but soon- Signing of contract and taking possession of new home and half of down payment is due ($50,00
  • 60 days later- Second half of down payment is due
  • Dec 24 – Our first midnight Christmas Eve Service in our own home….
  • Jan 2012 — ReGrand opening of Life Connection Church ……

New Very cool LCC website coming soon….

