God did not send his Son into the world to condemn it, but to save it.  John 3:17 NLT

 Jesus said, “Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you.” John 20:21 NIV

 Jesus did not force His way into our lives.  He loved His way in.

 We know what real love is because Christ gave up his life for us.  1 John 3:16 NLT

 People Need to Know You Care

 1)    Physical Needs – Active kindness

 But then God our Savior showed us his kindness and love. 5 He saved us, not because of the good things we did, but because of his mercy. Titus 3:4-5 NLT

 Showing God’s love in a practical way.   No strings attached.

www.servantevangelism.com

 Deeds of Kindness – DOK Ministry

 2)    Directional Needs – Active Wondering

Ask wondering Questions.

3)    Spiritual Needs – Active Sharing

  • Share your butology (Jesus changed me)

 Five Things that Empower Your Evangelism

 1)    People listen when I treat them as friends.

Be an includer not an excluder

 Excluder:  I cannot associate with you unless you become like me.  You must leave your  circle and join mine, for I am unwilling to change.

 Includer…those the Father has given me will come to me, and I will never reject them. John 6:37 NLT

 2)    When I serve hearts are touched.

Your attitude should be the same that Christ Jesus had. 6 Though he was God, he did not demand and cling to his rights as God. 7 He made himself nothing; he took the humble position of a slave and appeared in human form.  8 And in human form he obediently humbled himself even further by dying a criminal’s death on a cross. Phil 2:5-8NLT

 3)    Serving redefines the perception of a Christian

 4)    Doing the message proceeds telling the message.

 5)    Focus on planting not harvesting.

