Wow….. What a great “Back to Sunday” we had.  It was an awesome day all around. 
  • LCCers were excited
  • we were back to coffee and donuts
  • the room is easier to do worship with a band and you could really hear LCCers singing worship
  • our attendance was almost tripled from Saturday night’s attendance (Father’s Day is normally a low attended day)
  • the children’s area was full of kids
  • people were smiling like crazy
  • the lighting was better for recording the message
  • as quick as we moved after getting the opportunity, LCCers made it happen.  Volunteers were awesome
And the best thing I noticed and I heard from many of you was that “There was a powerful sense of God’s presence.”
 
One person wrote me this week“I know God is doing something amazing with LCC. I have been to quite a few churches from my early Teens and on and I have never met a group of people like the ones at LCC… LCC is truly a family.” ~ Krystle

As I write this I am tearing up, just a little the way men do, and getting goose bumps.  God filled the room with the joy of His people worshiping Him and His presence.
 
I think officially there is only one thing you can say to that….. “HALLELUJAH”
 
Then I heard what sounded like a great multitude, like the roar of rushing waters and like loud peals of thunder, shouting: “Hallelujah! For our Lord God Almighty reigns. Rev 19:6
 
I am really looking forward to this Sunday….. Lets fill up the place and worship and hear God’s Word together.  Let’s be God’s love with Skin…
