I had a wake up text at 6:AM this morning.  When you get a text that early, your first thought is that it must be an emergency.  So you jump up quickly and look for your phone.  It must be bad for someone to be texting you that early in the morning.  But it wasn’t.
 
It was a good thing, a real good thing.  My friend Terry prays for me.  Every time I talk to him he tells me that he prays for Lisa and me.  He knows about our situation at LCC as we look for our new location and I have told him of the anxiety I feel at times as God has yet to answer that prayer.  I thought our temporary location would be short and sweet.  I don’t know why.  God doesn’t usually do short and sweet.  He wants us to grow in our faith.  Short and sweet does not cut it.  I am sure Moses was hoping for shorter and sweeter.  But the growth comes in the wait.
 
So back to my friend Terry.  Simple 6:AM Text Message:  “Prayed for you and Lisa this morning.”  Prayer is so important.  Its our connection with the Father.  Its our spiritual antennae that allows us to be comforted and counseled by the Holy Spirit.  It is the only way, along with Scripture, we can learn God’s will.  Its a great way to bless our friends.  And when we pray for and encourage each other, we are obeying God.  God knows we need each other.   That’s why he commands us to come along side each other and share our weaknesses, pray for each other, socialize with each other, and encourage one another to do good.
 
And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another… Heb 10:25
 
Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results. James 5:16
 
Thanks to my friend Terry and  LCCers who are obedient to God with your encouragement and prayer for me and allowing me to be weak around you.  Your allowances make it easier for me to be strong.
 
Pray Until Something Happens.  We keep looking up as we go forward even though sometimes it seems as if forward is blocked for awhile.
 
Who do you know around you who needs prayer and encouragement?  The people around you who seem to be the most confident, the leaders, may be the one’s closest to giving up.  Lift them up in prayer.  Tell them you are praying for them and encourage them on to do good things. 
