I am excited about his week’s teaching.  It is the last part of the “Don’t be an Oxymoron” series.  This week I will be teaching, “Prayerless Christians”.  That does sound like an oxymoron doesn’t it?
 
Here are a couple of Scriptures to ponder……
 
Jesus said:  “Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.  John 15:5
 
David Wrote:  As the deer longs for streams of water, so I long for you, O God.   I thirst for God, the living God.  When can I go and stand before him? Ps 42:1-2

 

 So…Think about this….How is this possible without continuous prayer?….We are in a world and we have a mind that naturally goes toward the distractions provided by a sinful world……
Paul wrote:  Always be joyful.   Never stop praying.  Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.  1 Thes 5: 16-18
  
Be honest….Could your prayer life improve?…… It has too…..  If you are going to develop your relationship with God and become more like Jesus…You have to pray…..  All the time…. You have to develop an ongoing continuous prayer life to Stay in the God Zone.
 
This weeks teaching will lead into a series on prayer…….”Staying in the God Zone
 
Please join us on Saturday nights and bring a friend.  If you want to take your faith to another level, if you want to be involved in the miracles of God.  Prayer is essential.
