I get emails every day, even though I have requested several times to be taken off their list, from conservative political groups trying to enlighten me on what the left is doing.  Many times they are hateful and they are very aggressive. 

So do you wonder like I do, if someone would just kind of give me a summary of the issues, from a Christian point of view, then if I want to dig deeper I can.

Christianity Today has a new feature that summarizes the views and some of the Christian or Evangelical writers on the issues of the day including; health care, racism, ACORN and other current events and hot issues.  I enjoyed this first article and they are asking for feedback. 

Christianity Today’s Editor writes:

Today we’re proud to launch God Politics, a weekly roundup of what evangelical political groups on all sides of the political spectrum are talking about. God Politics is a joint project of Christianity Today and the new Tracking American Evangelical Politics project at Southern Illinois University. After you read our initial installment, we’d love to hear from you. Do you find this helpful and informative? What would you like to read more of? Less of? Are there groups we should be paying closer attention to? Let us know in the comments section below.

The article is here….. Where the Health Care Debate Lies…..  Check it out…..What do you think?

